Reality (The Life of Arie #1)

Sandy’s review Nov 19, 13
4 of 5 stars
Author: Dani Hart

http://www.amazon.com/Reality-Life-Arie-Dani-Hart-ebook/dp/B00FB35OOS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1384910883&sr=8-1&keywords=dani+hart

I am Arie Belle and up until my mother’s unexpected and mysterious death my life had been pretty simple, but then things became dark and, at times, hopeless. Even my uncanny ability to communicate with nature had turned its back on me. My only saving grace is my lifetime friendship with the boy next door, River, whom I had always thought of as my soul mate up until my eighteenth birthday when everything seemed to change. My body tingles with heightened sensations and my emotions veer out of control. They are further tested when Ashe, a beautiful stranger with a powerful draw, enters my life and challenges my heart and soul. Amidst the rush of feelings after years of numbness, my true destiny slowly unravels and my journey to find out what I am, to find my mother’s killer, and stop my own death becomes a frantic rush before the next full moon.

This powerful story encaptures the true meaning of love and the dark corners of life that can either suck you in or save you.

REVIEW

I have to say this book is very different then I’m used to. Its hard to put into words the creativity that has gone into making this book. I’ve never read a book like this before. You will find darkness, beauty and love.

After Arie loses her mother at the age of 16, she feels nothing but darkness and sadness. Her best friend River and his family has always treated her like she was one of their own. Rivers feelings go deeper then just friendship. They both are in love with each other, but does Arie feel the same way? Arie felt that River was her soulmate until she turned 18 and her feelings started to change. Her whole world seemed to be turned upside down. Vision started to occur, which she did not understand. They are like pieces to a puzzle of her life unfolding. She only gets clues as the Universe lets her.

Now that Arie is 18 she has taken over her mothers book store. This is where we get to meet Aries best friend Starling. She is a wonderful friend and is always looking out for Aries well being.

Ashe comes into her life and she feels a strong pull towards him. She is conflicted with her emotions. She seems to have strong feelings for Ashe, but she doesn’t understand because she is in love with River. They are two different kinds of feelings.

As you read this book, you will have several questions, which will be answered as time goes on. I’m not a very patient person, but you need to have patience to watch Aries life unfold.

You will be opened up to a whole new world of beauty, but in the darkness shadows of evil lurk about.

I enjoyed reading this book. I look forward to reading book 2.

By Between The Sheets Book Reviews Posted in Young Adult

Leave a Reply

