Whatever It Takes

Sandy’s review Aug 18, 2013

Author:  L. Maretta
Whatever
Gavin Fitzgerald is the perfect husband. His wife, Emma, was always able to brag to her friends about how caring, loving, helpful, and successful he was. Having been married five years, they have just put the finishing touches on their dream home and are ready to start a family. Everything seems ideal until one day Gavin confesses to Emma that he was unfaithful, turning their entire relationship from perfect to a total disaster. Suddenly Emma’s carefully controlled world is chaotic and her future uncertain as she struggles to determine if she is able to forgive Gavin or have the strength to move on

REVIEW

I received a copy of the book from the author for my honest review of this book. I’m going to tell you that I absolutely without a doubt LOVED this book. This book is real life stuff that happens to people everywhere.

I know a good book when you can feel the characters emotions in a book. This book did that for me. I could feel the hurt and pain when times were tough and I could feel the love and joy when they were happy.

I love the 2 characters. Emma has OCD and always has to be in control of everything. Even when it comes to driving a car. She won’t go to sleep at night unless every last thing is put in its place. I love the fact that Gavin accepted all of her quirks. He even said it himself “we all have quirks” . He was there for her in times of need, i.e. anxiety attacks that she would have This part is near and dear to me because I suffer from anxiety attacks and my husband is my rock and he is there for me. This is exactly what I’m talking about, real life.

The author was able to capture a married couple who were in love and to know that mistakes can be made. Even huge mistakes. Its whether or not the couple will do whatever it takes to overcome the obstacles.

I give this book a 5 star rating and I look forward to reading more books from this author in the future.

By Between The Sheets Book Reviews Posted in Romance

Leave a Reply

